Meet the 2019-2020 Candidates

With the approval of the current SCA Board of Directors, the SCA Nominating Committee has proposed the following candidates.

  • Asli Yaman, KiMMA Coffee Roasters
  • Pamela Chng, Bettr Barista
  • Katie Booser, Bellwether Coffee
  • Khalid Al Mulla, Easternmen Trading
  • Vava Angwenyi, Vava Coffee
  • Vera Espindola Rafael, Secretariat of Agriculture, Livestock, Rural Development, Fisheries and Food in Mexico (SAGARPA)
The following two candidates have successfully petitioned at least one hundred SCA members to join the ballot, in accordance with the SCA Bylaws. Click here to learn more about the petition candidacy process.

  • Mbula Musau, Utake Coffee Limited
  • Choic, Seongil, Choi Coffee Company
Candidate statements and videos
Read the full biographies of all candidates here.