常见问题解答

特定问题

如需问询有关 SCA 选举的特定问题,请参阅“文档 选项卡或发送电子邮件至 elections@sca.coffee

注册以获取纸质选票

此次董事会选举将在线进行,但是,如果您更喜欢通过纸质选票进行投票,则可于 此处 注册,以获取一份纸质选票。

般问题

如需问询关于选举流程的问题,例如:此次选举的意义何在,以及您为什么收到了该信息,请联系 support@uk-engage.org,并附上此次咨询所涉及的选举名称。如果您的问题涉及您的组织或者被选举机构的职能,请直接联系您的组织

技术性问题

以下为最常见技术性问题简要列表。UK Engage 鼓励您首先尝试其中一些故障排除方法,因其中往往包含大部分技术性问题的简单解释。如果遵循这些建议后,您的问题仍得不到解决,请通过 support@uk-engage.org

为对问题进行调查,我们将需要尽可能多的信息,其中包括:
  • 选举的名称,以及您有资格进行投票的选区
  • 您的唯一安全码
  • 您已收到的任何错误消息的详细信息——请尝试对错误消息进行准确地解释
  • 您尝试投票的日期和时间
  • 您所使用的浏览器(例如:Microsoft Edge、Internet Explorer、Chrome、Firefox、Safari)
  • 您所使用的连接类型(例如:宽带、公共 Wi-Fi、Wi-Fi)。
请将您的技术性问题详细信息发送至以下电子邮箱 support@uk-engage.org. 我们将对问题进行调查,然后尽快告知您我们的调查结果。

我为什么无法访问投票网站?

可能存在本地连接问题——尝试打开 www.uk-engage.orgwww.google.com 如果这些网站都不能打开,则很可能您的设备未连接到互联网。您最初或许想尝试关闭您的浏览器,然后重试,但是,如果是更严重的问题,可能需要您重启设备。

如果您的连接问题仍然存在,请联系您的互联网服务供应商(ISP),以获取更多指导意见。

我可以使用何种浏览器来访问该投票网站?

该网站支持所有常用浏览器,例如:Microsoft Edge、Internet Explorer、Chrome、Firefox,以及 Safari。如果您在使用这些浏览器或任何其他浏览器时遇到问题,请发送报告至 support@uk-engage.org

我如何知道我提交的所有详细信息都有安全保障?

我们的在线投票系统使用了加密技术,需要两个在数学上相关联的独立密钥(根据选举的产生而设定)。其中一个密钥已经公之于众,另一个则由 UK Engage 持有,并且对外保密。公共密钥和保密密钥叫作密钥对。通过利用此种加密技术,在系统内完成的选票请求、更新以及提交都将获得安全保障,因其无法以任何方式被非法侵入或伪造。而且,个人进行了投票操作后,此投票将存储于我们的在线投票系统票箱内,任何其他投票人都无法在系统内对其进行更改。

我的数据存储于何处?

数据将被安全地存储在 UK 数据中心,并由当地专家予以管理和维护。该数据中心设计用于提供最大冗余和安全性,并且其构造也非常适于进行选举。

我的数据将被保存多久?

任何作为候选人提名的一部分而提交的数据都将保存 12 个月,然后即被安全销毁。用于管理该选举的电子信息则将在结果公布以后被存储最多 30 天,以防选举结果遭到质疑,此后,这些数据将被删除。

我可以使用移动设备投票吗?

使用最为常见的移动设备访问该网站效果极佳。如果您在使用智能手机或平板电脑访问该网站时遇到任何问题,请尝试在其他设备上再次访问,或发送报告至 support@uk-engage.org

什么是 USC?

唯一安全码(USC)是一种由 2 个字母和 6 个数字组成的 8 位代码,该代码是专门分配给您进行投票用的。USC 将发放给所有具备投票资格的会员,并可通过邮寄或电子邮件的方式发送给您。这是您独有的代码,并且您在选举过程中只能使用一次。

投票系统为什么不接受我的唯一安全码?

确保您已正确输入该代码;您的代码应包含 8 个字符(2 个字母以及 6 个数字),并且字符之间不应有空格。您的唯一安全码可能已由您电子邮件中所含的唯一链接为您预先填充。这种情况下,该代码已为您输入,因此,USC 手动条目将被跳过。

投票系统显示“您已投票”。

确认您的选择后,您将无法于稍后返回并更改您的投票结果。如果您尝试再次输入您的 USC,您将看到一条错误消息;因为系统已进行设置,任何人都不能再次使用同一个唯一安全码。

我如何知道我的投票已被记录?

使用该系统的过程中,如果您的会话中断,应首先尝试再次投票。如果您的投票未被记录,则系统将允许您登录。如果您的投票已完成,则您将无法登录。

此网站上有一个我无法打开的文档。

该网站上有很多供您查看的文档,例如:已保存为 PDF 文件的候选人声明。要打开该网站上的任意 PDF 文档,您需要安装 Adobe Reader;您可从 Adobe 网站上免费下载此软件。

FAQs

Specific Queries

For specific questions regarding the SCA elections, please see the Documents tab or email elections@sca.coffee

Register for paper ballot

The Board Election will be run online, however if you would prefer to cast your vote using a paper ballot you can register to receive one here

General Queries

For queries regarding the election process i.e. what the election is about and why you have received the information, please contact support@uk-engage.org with the name of the election that the query relates to. If your query relates to your organization or the role of the elected body please contact your organization directly.

Technical Queries

A brief list of the most common technical problems are included below. UK Engage would urge you to attempt some of these troubleshooting methods first, as there is often a simple explanation to most technical queries. If your query cannot be resolved by following these suggestions, please contact UK Engage at support@uk-engage.org

We will need as much information as possible to investigate the problem, including:
  • The name of the election and constituency in which you are entitled to vote;
  • Your Unique Security Code (USC);
  • Details of any error message you have received - please try to explain the error message accurately;
  • The date and time you tried to vote;
  • The browser that you are using (e.g. Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer, Chrome, Firefox, Safari);
  • What type of connection you are using (e.g. broadband, public Wi-Fi, 3G/4G).
Please email details of your technical query to support@uk-engage.org. We will investigate the problem and let you know what we find as soon as we can.

Why am I unable to access the voting site?

There may be a local connectivity problem – try opening www.uk-engage.org or www.google.com – if these websites do not open it is most likely that your device is not connected to the internet. Initially you may want to try closing down your browser and trying again, however, more serious cases may require you to reboot your device.

If your connection problems persist please contact your Internet Service Provider (ISP) for further guidance.

What browsers can I use to access the voting site?

This site supports all common browsers such as Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer, Chrome, Firefox, & Safari. If you encounter any difficulties with these or any other browsers please send a report to support@uk-engage.org

How do I know any details I submit will be kept secure?

Our online voting system uses cryptography, which requires two separate mathematically-related keys upon the creation of the election. One of these keys is made public, the other key is held by UK Engage and is kept private. The combination of the public key and private key is described as a key pair. By leveraging cryptography in this way, ballot requests, updates, and submissions made within the system are kept secure, as they cannot be hacked or faked in any way. Also, once an individual has used their vote, the vote is stored in our online voting system’s ballot box, it cannot be changed by any other voter within the system.

Where is my data stored?

Data will be securely stored in UK data centers, managed and maintained by local experts. The data center has been designed to offer maximum redundancy and security and has been purposely built to run an election.

How long will my data be kept for?

Any data submitted as part of a candidate nomination will be kept for 12 months before being securely destroyed. Elector information used to administer the election will be stored for up to 30 days after the declaration of result in case the election result is challenged, after which it will be deleted.

Can I vote using my mobile device?

The site is optimized to work with most common mobile devices. If you experience any difficulties while using a smartphone or tablet to access the site please try from another device or send a report to support@uk-engage.org

What is a USC?

The Unique Security Code (USC) is an 8 digit code comprising of 2 letters and 6 numbers that has been specifically allocated to you in order for you to cast your vote. The USC is issued to all members that are entitled to vote and can be sent to you in the post or via email. It is unique to you and can only be used once in the course of the election.

Why won’t the voting system accept my Unique Security Code?

Make sure you have entered the code correctly; you should have a code that contains 8 characters (2 letters and 6 numbers) and these should be entered without spaces. Your Unique Security Code may have been pre-populated for you by a unique link contained in your email. In this instance the code has been entered for you and therefore the manual entry of the USC will be bypassed.

The voting system says I’ve already voted.

Once you have confirmed your choice, you cannot come back later to change how you have voted. If you try to enter your USC again, you will see an error message as the system is set up to prevent anyone using the same Unique Security Code twice.

How do I know that my vote has been recorded?

If your session is interrupted whilst using the system, initially try to vote again. If the vote was not recorded, the system will allow you to log in. If your vote has been cast you will not be able to log in.

There is a document on the website that I cannot open.

Throughout the site there are documents for you to view, such as candidate statements that have been saved as PDFs. In order to open any PDF documents on the website you will need to have Adobe Reader installed, it can be downloaded for free from the Adobe website.